Norwich Baroque

Programmes Press and Postludes

Best of the 1st 10 years! Friday 22nd & Saturday 23rd July 2016

The programme should maybe have been called "some of the best bits of the first 10 years"... there is SO much we wanted to include!

On Friday everyone had free.birthday cake, on Saturday at Binham there were free nibbles to accompany the wine as the sun set over the fields.


Concerto for Strings RV168 in B minor - Antonio Vivaldi
Concerto Grosso Op.6 no.1- Georg Frideric Handel
Chacony in G minor - Henry Purcell
Winner of the Losh-Atkinson Historic Sounds Composition Competition 2016: Fantasia Fugata - Patrick Gardner


Concerto in 7 parts after Domenico Scarlatti no.11 - Charles Avison
Air - from the 3rd Orchestral Suite - Johann Sebastian Bach
Concerto Grosso Op.6 no.2 - Arcangelo Corelli
Losh-Atkinson Historic Sounds Composition Competition Runner-up and Prize from the front row- Farewell - Jens Lohmann